Will OSLC provide more access to a user than he already has?
This question is part of our OSLC Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).
The logged in user in DNG might not have the access to a Jira project under which the links are created. Will he be able to see the previews or delegated dialogs?
When linking in DNG to Jira or when trying to view Jira linked data from within DNG, the DNG user has to authenticate to Jira before being able to open Jira’s delegated Linking dialog or view linked data. Due to this auth process, Jira will only show projects and data that are accessible to the DNG user based on their logged in Jira account.
OSLC does not change the access rights of your users. If a user does not have access to a project or resource, he won’t be able to see its details through the OSLC features.